ECDO Honorary awards

Each year, during its Annual Euroconference, ECDO invites an outstanding scientist with an exceptional record in the cell death field to present the "ECDO Honorary Lecture". On this occasion, the ECDO Career Award for Excellence in Cell Death Research is handed to this person.


  • Dr. Shigekazu Nagata
27th Euroconference on Apoptosis
Dresden, Germany, 2019
  • Dr. Tony Letai 
26th Euroconference on Apoptosis
Sint-Petersburg, Russia, 2018
  • Dr. Doug Green (Memphis, USA) - ECDO Honorary and CDD Jurg Tschopp Prize
25th Euroconference on Apoptosis
Leuven, Belgium, 2017
  • Dr Andreas STRASSER (Melbourne, Australia)
24th Euroconference on Apoptosis
Barcelona, Spain, 2016
  • Dr. Gerry EVAN

    23rd Euroconference on Apoptosis,
    Geneva, Switzerland, 2015